Currently Reading: The First Confessor

My darling wife convinced me to read her favorite book series, The Sword of Truth, about six years ago. Ever since, I have been absolutely hooked on the world created by Terry Goodkind.

Goodkind is an exceptional world builder. Whatever criticisms people may have of his work, they cannot deny this fact. As I listen to The First Confessor audio book while traveling to and from my job each day, I can’t help but to be pulled into his elegantly interwoven landscapes, cities, and the politics/peoples within. His words enable me to picture a walk through the Wizard’s Keep in Aydindril, see the Spirits with the Mud People, and imagine the pain inflicted by Mordsith. The stories are painted on the canvas of these worlds. I only hope that my future readers are even half as excited to read of the world in my head.

If you enjoy adventure, magic, romance, war, friendship, conflict, and in-depth descriptions……The Sword of Truth Series (and all connecting novels) is for you!

first confessor

Leave a comment